Website Reviews »

Why is Reddit So Good

Why is Reddit So Good

Anphicle August 7, 2011 0

Reddit is a unique site that has been a staple of my daily web diet for ages. Though I had known about the site for some time beforehand I had never become a part

Read More »
Ghostery Blocks Web User Tracking

Ghostery Blocks Web User Tracking

Anphicle July 23, 2011 0

If you are worried about 3rd parties tracking your web browsing habits then there is a browser extension you can use to stop people collecting data about you without your permission. Ghostery is a

Read More »
The Obligatory Google+ Post

The Obligatory Google+ Post

Anphicle July 11, 2011 0

Google+ blah blahdy blah. I’m in no way knocking it but it has to be made clear to those not on it that there is nothing new about Google+, it is a mash-up of

Read More »
Blekko Search Still Not There Yet

Blekko Search Still Not There Yet

Anphicle June 13, 2011 2

As I have a vested interest in web search I love to follow new search engines, particularly those such as Blekko that have the staff, funding and resources to make a real go at

Read More »
QuickPlug: Realtime Ship Tracking Maps

QuickPlug: Realtime Ship Tracking Maps

Anphicle May 16, 2011 0

Following on from the flight tracking maps post I can now present to you maps of live shipping courtesy of marinetraffic.com. The principle is the same, you visit the site and there is a

Read More »
Wusoup Review; Find Friends Online

Wusoup Review; Find Friends Online

Anphicle May 9, 2011 1

Wusoup is a new site where you can make friends with people – and not in a tacky way. You can make friends for solely online correspondence or meet people living close by that

Read More »
Does Google Know Where Your Wireless Router Is?

Does Google Know Where Your Wireless Router Is?

Anphicle May 5, 2011 0

Another site I found myself on recently can tell you if Google knows where your WiFi Router lives. They know this because they scanned for, recorded and kept the geolocation of your Wireless Router

Read More »
QuickPlug: Stolen Camera Finder

QuickPlug: Stolen Camera Finder

Anphicle May 2, 2011 0

I stumbled upon a website that scans the web for photographs taken with your camera, should you happen to know the serial number of it and the pictures have their EXIF data intact. The

Read More »
Search Twitter Like A Pro

Search Twitter Like A Pro

Anphicle March 30, 2011 0

Twitter Search has become the most versatile realtime search engine with the addition of 'search operators'. When a lot of old technophobes ask me why I'm on Twitter one of the first things I

Read More »
Crowdcube Review; New Website for Crowd-Investing

Crowdcube Review; New Website for Crowd-Investing

Anphicle March 14, 2011 0

What is Crowdcube? In a nutshell, Crowdcube allows ordinary people like me and you to invest in new businesses with as little as £10. Or perhaps several thousands pounds, it is your risk and

Read More »